药物发现

药物发现是我们的创新引擎。

我们的科学家药物发现团队学术功底深厚,在靶标选择和免疫学方面有着丰富的研发经验,能够从科学假设出发,通过设计巧妙的筛选策略发现全新并有差异化的候选分子。
这支团队驱动着我们的创新引擎!

我们已经开发了一系列创新或高度差异化的抗体药物,例如:

  • 自主研发的创新CD47抗体来佐利单抗具有独特的CD47识别表位,该表位附近的糖基化屏障最大限度地减少了来佐利单抗与红细胞的结合,区别于其他会引起贫血副作用的CD47抗体
  • 天境生物拥有基于4-1BB条件激活型抗体为基础的双特异性抗体平台。这类双抗是肿瘤细胞和T细胞的接合器,结构设计合理,能通过靶向肿瘤来富集并激活T细胞。以TJ-L14B为例,靶向PD-L1还能在逆转免疫抑制同时激活免疫细胞以产生抗肿瘤协同作用,具有更优异的抗肿瘤活性

非临床研究

非临床研究团队负责药物的非临床药理药效和安全性评价,及贯穿非临床和临床的生物分析方法的开发和验证。

该团队由来自不同领域的资深科学家组成,拥有数名博士及两名美国毒理学会认证的毒理学专,有着国内和全球创新药物非临床开发的丰富经验。他们善于通过对药物靶点的生物学特性、分子结构和作用机理的深刻理解,设计合适的体外和体内模型开展有效性和安全性研究,以及针对性生物分析方法的开发,以支持先导化合物的优化、候选药物的选择和临床研究。

转化医学

转化医学团队致力于开发创新药物分子相关的生物标记物,是连接基础与临床学科的桥梁。他们通过转化医学研究将药物的表达与药物治疗效果联系起来,为我们研究药物的早期临床试验提供至关重要的帮助。转化医学需要对药物作用机制有深入地研究和理解,并具备跨学科的整合能力,能够发现研究药物的生物学机制与患者的临床应答之间的关联性。

我们为每种研究药物根据其作用机制,开发了特定匹配的生物标记物,助力临床适应症及患者人群筛选、预测和评估靶点参与度、最优临床剂量选择等,有效推动项目的临床开发。

临床开发

临床开发团队经验丰富,拥有全方位的全球和国内药物开发经验和临床运营网络。除此之外,我们的团队还拥有临床开发全链条职能,包含注册事务、转化医学、临床研究和运营、数据管理、生物统计、临床安全和药物警戒、项目管理及全球药物供应。

我们通过有效地利用外部资源,与临床合同研究组织及临床学术中心合作,对项目引进和对外授权提供技术支持,并在全球合作项目中发挥关键作用。

此外,公司还构建了全面的研发流程督导体系,涵盖开发监管、标准化操作程序(SOP)、方案审查委员会、安全指导委员会以及系统的供应商评估和管理流程,旨在保障患者安全。

药学开发和生产

药学开发和生产(CMC)部门由一支拥有全程技术开发能力和经验的专家团队管理,包括细胞株开发、细胞培养和纯化工艺开发、分析方法和制剂开发、GMP生产、质量控制和保证及CMC法规支持。

我们的CMC实验室致力于细胞株开发和分析方法的建立。CMC团队积极有效地管理着多个全球性及本土的CDMO公司,以推进生物药临床前研发、临床试验申报、以及为中国和全球临床试验供药。

随着未来生产基地的落成,不论在临床开发阶段还是商业化生产阶段,我们都能保证质量可控的产品供应;并在药物研发的不同阶段进行工艺优化,最大程度控制生产成本,以达成长期盈利的目标。

药物生产

为了保证安全且质量可控的临床供药和商业化生产,并且有效控制生产成本,杭州生物药GMP生产基地正在筹建设中。该基地将拥有国际一流的生物药生产设施,一期计划包含3 x 2,000L的产能,具备为临床和商业化提供原液和成品的生产能力。二期计划包含总规模50,000L的产能,进一步拓展商业化原液和成品的生产能力。

  • 中试生产:具备生物药IND阶段上游和下游工艺开发、放大及抗体产品分析检测方法的开发能力;2022年年中,三条2,000升规模单抗生产线将获得GMP确认
  • 商业化生产:具备符合NMPA、FDA、EMA生物制药GMP的工厂运营与质量体系;2024年具备八条4,000升规模抗体商业化生产能力

商业化

我们致力于成为专注特药的全球创新生物制药公司,拥有覆盖从研发、生产到商业化的能力,并最终实现创新价值的转化,惠及全球患者。我们的商务核心团队涵盖市场准入、医学事务、市场营销、供应链管理、市场研究等领域。

我们的丽水GSP医药销售公司已经成立。近期我们与国药控股、济川药业和天津血液研究所达成了战略合作,未来将进一步拓展商业合作伙伴。这些举措都在不断加速天境的商业化转型。

我们的商业化产品组合包括:

  • 2023-2025年:三款血液肿瘤核心产品,以及一款高度差异化生长激素
  • 2026-2028年:逐步上市多款覆盖血液肿瘤一线和二线治疗产品,以及实体瘤产品

Discovery Research

Our innovative discovery engine is built around a group of seasoned immunologists with extensive experience. Our world-class expertise in immunology drives the identification and development of novel targets, molecules and modalities.

Our discovery team is passionate about, and has excelled in, developing novel and highly differentiated antibodies, for example:

  • Our proprietary CD47 antibody lemzoparlimab (TJC4), with a rare epitope, uniquely spares binding to red blood cells, which is different from other CD47 antibodies that typically cause hematologic side effects
  • Our novel bi-specific antibody TJ-L14B is capable of reversing immunosuppression and activating immune cells for a synergistic anti-tumor effect, potentially rendering tumors more responsive to treatments

Non-Clinical Development

Our non-clinical team consists of seasoned scientists with extensive experience of pre-clinical development of innovative drugs in China and globally. We design and manage efficacy and safety studies using appropriate in vitro and in vivo models to support candidate selection, lead optimization and clinical development of new drugs based on the target biology and pharmacological mechanism of action.

Translational Medicine

Our focus on developing innovative drug molecules demands the ability to apply relevant biomarkers that link drug response to treatment efficacy. This translational medicine capability requires cross-functional knowledge and unique skills to link the target biology of an investigational drug to clinical responses in selected patients.

We have developed proprietary and tailor-made biomarkers for each of our investigational drugs, which are used to select potential responders, to predict and measure target engagement, to support dose selection, and to enable timely informed decisions on advancing our assets to the next phase of clinical development.

We have established a new site focusing on Translational Medicine and Formulation Research in San Diego. It further strengthens our ability to conduct global clinical studies across China and the U.S.

Clinical Development

Our clinical development team has extensive global and local drug development experience, and operational experience with clinical networks in China and the US. Our team has the ability to integrate internal core development functions encompassing regulatory affairs, translational medicine, clinical research and operations, data management, biostatistics, clinical safety and pharmacovigilance, portfolio and project management, and global drug supplies.

We also effectively leverage external resources, including clinical contract research organizations (CROs), academic clinical centers and networks, and play critical roles in collaborating with our global partners to conduct technical assessments of in-licensing and out-licensing compounds to support business development priorities.

We have established and implemented a robust internal clinical governance system, including development governance, standard operating procedures (SOPs), protocol review committees, safety steering committee and systematic vendor assessment and management processes, all designed to safeguard patient safety and data reporting.

CMC

Our chemistry, manufacturing, and controls (CMC) team is managed by a team of experts covering the full spectrum of technical capabilities, including cell line development, cell culture and purification process development, analytical and formulation development, GMP manufacturing, quality control and assurance, as well as CMC regulatory support.

Our scientists have participated in a wide range of projects including monoclonal antibody and fusion protein, as well as challenging bi-specific or bi-functional molecules. The team actively manages contract development and manufacturing organizations (CDMOs). Meanwhile, we are establishing our own capabilities and infrastructure, including a manufacturing facility, which will provide us with enhanced control of material supply for both clinical trials and the commercial market, enable rapid implementation of process changes and help us achieve better long-term margins.

Manufacturing

We believe it is advantageous that we own and control our GMP manufacturing process in order to ensure quality and secure production slots for clinical trial materials and commercial supplies. Our own state-of-the-art biologics manufacturing facility in Hangzhou is under construction.

  • Pilot Capacity: Process and analytical development laboratories have been established and in execution for investigational new drug (IND) stage demand, currently with three 2,000-liter scale biologics manufacturing lines
  • Commercial Capacity: GMP operations and quality systems will be fully compliant with standards and requirements of China’s National Medical Product Administration (NMPA), the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA), and the European Medicines Agency (EMA), with nine 6,000-liter lines to be established in 2024

Commercialization

We are committed to becoming an innovative global specialty biopharmaceutical company, ultimately benefiting patients around the world. Our core commercial team is in place – covering key functions such as market access, medical affairs and marketing.

Our Lishui GSP Company has been established. We are accelerating commercialization through strategic partnerships, such as with Sinopharm, Jumpcan, and Hospital of Hematology, Chinese Academy of Medical Sciences.

Our emerging product portfolios include:

  • 2023-2025: Launch three core products in hematologic malignancies covering three major disease groups, and one highly differentiated growth hormone
  • 2026-2028: Strive for potential best 2L and 1L treatments in hematological cancers, and launch solid tumor products